Automatic Cache Clearing

Configuring automatic cache clearing is optional.

Version 1.3.0 of Evolved Caching adds the ability to automatically clear full page cache content when saving product, category and cms pages in admin. From version 1.9.11 the product cache is also cleared when saving a review in admin. Only the relevant cache content will be cleared, so for instance when saving a category or cms page, just the cache for that category or cms page will be cleared leaving the rest of the cache untouched. When saving a product page, automatic cache clearing will clear cache content for every instance of that product page (if for example you have the same product available in multiple categories at different URL's), it will also clear the cache for any categories that product is assigned to.

This also works with products that have parents, for instance when saving a product that has been assigned to a grouped, configurable or bundled product. In this case relevant parent product cache entries are also cleared.

Finally in addition to this, you can also choose to automatically clear the standard block HTML cache type when saving product, category and cms pages, so no more invalidated cache warnings as soon as you hit the save button.

Since version 1.8.0 of Evolved Caching, the relevant store, category and product cache will be automatically cleared at the start and end of any scheduled design change period. The same is also true for product special prices.